From Vienna to Buenos Aires

From Vienna - Wits Trio

With: Wits Trio – Zanta Hofmeyr (violin), Maciej Lacny (cello), Malcolm Nay (piano)

Schubert:  Trio No. 1 in B-Flat Major for piano, violin and cello. Schubert completed this work in the last year of his life, 1827.

  • Allegro moderato
  • Andante un poco mosso
  • Scherzo. Allegro
  • Rondo. Allegro vivace

Astor Piazzolla: The Four Seasons is Piazzolla’s impressions of the four seasons and is also known as Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas.  Porteño refers to native of Buenos Aires.

  • Verano Porteño (Buenos Aires Summer)
  • Otoño Porteño (Buenos Aires Autumn)
  • Primavera Porteña (Buenos Aires Spring)
  • Invierno Porteño (Buenos Aires Winter)